Skip to main content

Axis 360 eBooks: Home

A guide to using the Luther Rice Library Axis 360 eBook collection

Welcome

Welcome to the Axis 360 eBook guide.

Axis 360 is one of the library's eBook databases. In this guide, you will find information and demonstrations to assist you with using this collection of resources.

There are a couple of ways you can access Axis 360 eBooks. Please review the information below to determine which method is right for you.

Browser-based Reading:

Axis 360 now provides for instant in-browser reading for its eBooks. This means no application downloads. If you are using a PC or  MAC computer to read eBooks, this is the option you will need to use. Simply visit the Axis 360 website to view the collection, check out an eBook, and click "Read Now." Please see the Browser-based Reading page of this guide for more details and a complete demonstration of the process and features.

Mobile Device Reading:

Reading Axis 360 eBooks on your mobile device--such as an Android phone or tablet, an iPhone or iPad, or a Kindle Fire--is convenient and quite enjoyable. Take your books with you wherever you go. Simply download the Axis 360 app from your app store to get started. View the Mobile Device Reading page for more details and access to video demonstrations.

Need Help? Contact Us!

  • In-person: If you are on campus, or can come to campus, feel free to ask for help at the library service desk.   
  • E-mail : Submit a question, and a librarian will get back to you as soon as possible.
  • By Phone: You can give us a call at (770) 484-1204 (ext.5756).

Some Recommended Axis 360 eBooks

Is this all of the library's eBooks?

Axis 360 is the smallest collection of eBooks we offer, but contains a lot of great resources. To see our other eBook collection guides, visit the EBSCO eBook guide and the ProQuest EBook Central guide.