Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Print Reference from Bibliography
Reference books cannot be checked out. However, they can be used in the library or small sections can be scanned and sent to students upon request.
Online Reference Databases
Credo Reference Database: This database ontains the full text of over 700 encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and other reference books covering all major subject areas. Thousands of Topics Pages provide articles from different reference sources, arranged by subject. Includes “gadgets” for finding images, definitions, people, pronunciations, quotations, and measurement conversations, as well as a concept map feature for help identifying keywords and broadening or narrowing a topic.
Encyclopædia Britannica Online Academic Edition The Encyclopædia Britannica database includes thousands of articles from the printed Encyclopædia Britannica, including thousands more that are not found in the print set. The resource also includes year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. Most articles are brief or of moderate length and discuss people, places, institutions, things, or concepts. Longer articles are divided into separate sections for easier access and more accurate searching.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,000 publications as well as full text for over 1,000 journals and general magazines covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and much more. This resource also contains full text for more than 50 reference books.
Credo Reference Search Box
Report a Broken Link
Report a Broken Link
If you find a link that is not working, please let us know the name of the guide you are in and the title of the item you are attempting to open. You may email us at email@example.com (copy/paste broken URL), call, or let us know through chat.
We will update the guide and be very grateful for your help.