Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles Using Library Databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
The ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for some journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope.
Theological Journal Library This link opens in a new window
The Theological Journal Library offers 35 conservative, scholarly, evangelical journals.
Tips for Searching Databases
When searching in the databases for articles the following tips may help you.
* This is the truncation symbol, it searches for variations of your term. For example: teach* will return: teaches, teacher, teachers, teaching
AND - Use the word AND when you want to combine search terms (this will reduce the number of items found). For example: repeated reading AND fluency will find articles that discuss repeated reading and fluency.
OR - Use the word OR when you are searching for a topic that may have different names (this will expand the number of items found). For example: reading aloud OR oral reading will find articles with any of these words.
NOT - Use the word NOT when you want to exclude certain terms from your results. For example: qualitative NOT mixed methods will find articles that talk about qualitative research but exclude any that are mixed methods.
Report a Broken Link
Report a Broken Link
If you find a link that is not working, please let us know the name of the guide you are in and the title of the item you are attempting to open. You may email us at firstname.lastname@example.org (copy/paste broken URL), call, or let us know through chat.
We will update the guide and be very grateful for your help.