It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LD 5801: Theories of Organizational Leadership: Articles/Databases
ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 4000 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Multi-disciplinary database providing abstract & indexing with select full text for many core scholarly journals as well as popular press periodicals. ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.
This publication or database and the information in it is protected by copyright. All reproductions of this copyrighted material must be for non-commercial educational “fair use” as defined by 17 U.S.C. 107.
Tips for Searching Databases
When searching in the databases for articles the following tips may help you.
* This is the truncation symbol, it searches for variations of your term. For example: teach* will return: teaches, teacher, teachers, teaching
AND - Use the word AND when you want to combine search terms (this will reduce the number of items found). For example: repeated reading AND fluency will find articles that discuss repeated reading and fluency.
OR - Use the word OR when you are searching for a topic that may have different names (this will expand the number of items found). For example: reading aloud OR oral reading will find articles with any of these words.
NOT - Use the word NOT when you want to exclude certain terms from your results. For example: qualitative NOT mixed methods will find articles that talk about qualitative research but exclude any that are mixed methods.
If you find a link that is not working, please let us know the name of the guide you are in and the title of the item you are attempting to open. You may email us at firstname.lastname@example.org (copy/paste broken URL), call, or let us know through chat.
We will update the guide and be very grateful for your help.