Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TH 3301: Survey of Theology I: Reference Materials

Print Refrence from Bibliography

Selected Christian Counseling Reference Books (eBooks)

Begin your research by using either the print or online reference collection of the Library. A reference source will give you a broad overview of your topic. Use the table of contents or index to find articles with information on your topic. Also, see if the article has a bibliography, which can give you some great leads to other sources.

Online Reference Databases

Image result for credo reference databaseCredo Reference Database: This database ontains the full text of over 700 encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and other reference books covering all major subject areas. Thousands of Topics Pages provide articles from different reference sources, arranged by subject. Includes “gadgets” for finding images, definitions, people, pronunciations, quotations, and measurement conversations, as well as a concept map feature for help identifying keywords and broadening or narrowing a topic.

Credo Reference Search Box

Credo Logo

Report a Broken Link

Report a Broken Link 

If you find a link that is not working, please let us know the name of the guide you are in and the title of the item you are attempting to open. You may email us at library@lutherrice.edu  (copy/paste broken URL), call, or let us know through chat.

We will update the guide and be very grateful for your help.